No! By default, your projects are private to yourself and any people you invite to that particular project. You can choose to make a project public by clicking "Make project public" in the dot-dot-dot menu next to the project on your profile page (1). Only then is the project visible on the Explore page and to the outside world.
(1) Profile page - Make project public